Raman Raji

Tuli Das
2 min readJul 16, 2021

--

‘Excuse me?’

‘Have we met somewhere, Raman asked?

‘No, we haven’t but I know you.’

Raman was not surprised, after all, he was the great superstar, Raman. The entire country knows him.

Little did Raman know that this night’s interaction will change something in his life for ever.

‘Sorry to make you wait, how can I help you?’

‘I am Sanjay Mehta.’, the man probably in his seventies continued.

‘I know it is awkward to ask a superstar for this kind of favour, but can you come with me to my home, Before the man could finish his sentence, Raman took his car keys and tapped on the old man’s shoulder.

‘Lets’ go, Sir.’

Raman started the car with his car keys.

He started driving, and Mr. Mehta was sitting beside him

‘Don’t you wish to know, why I want you to come with me?’

‘Generally, I can assume there must be someone in your family, who wishes to meet me! Isn’t it?’

Raman knew he had some fan.

‘No’, pat came the reply.

There was complete silence, as Raman continued driving and Mr. Mehta giving the route direction.

As Raman drove and reached a big bungalow, Mr. Mehta asked Raman to start slowing down his car.

‘Raji wanted to meet you, and she will always be…’

‘More than a fan!’, Raman blurted.

Raman stopped the car with a screech.

‘Twenty-five years and Raji, suddenly!’….

To read full story please click on the link below:

https://airofeast.com/raman-raji

--

--

Tuli Das
0 Followers

Welcome to the Blog! An Indian’s touch to Creative Stories/ Anecdotes=> Promising to leave a happy Impression! Enjoy People 😊